24 October 2016

Report: Historic Ninth Annual Battle of Lepanto Mass & Dinner with Bishop Athanasius Schneider

On Tuesday, 18 October 2016, at St. Titus Church, Aliquippa, Pennsylvania, the Knights of Columbus Woodlawn Council 2161 Traditional Latin Mass Guild hosted a Pontifical Low Mass offered by Bishop Athanasius Schneider, Auxiliary Bishop of the Archdiocese of Mary Most Holy in Astana, Kazakhstan.  Bishop Schneider offered the Mass for the Feast of St. Luke.
Fr. Ladis J. Cizik and Canon Joel Estrada of the Institute of Christ the King Sovereign Priest served as Pontifical Low Mass Chaplains.
Canon Estrada preached the sermon on the life of St. Luke.
Woodlawn Council hosted the Ninth Annual Battle of Lepanto Dinner after Mass.
From left to right, Canon Estrada, Bishop Schneider, Fr. Cizik, and Mr. Eric Frankovitch of Woodlawn Council 2161.
Sam Belli, Grand Knight of Woodlawn Council 2161, presents Bishop Schneider with a gift of several books.
Bishop Schneider was the main speaker after dinner.  He spoke on The Importance of Devotion to the Immaculate Heart of Mary in Our Time. Later he answered questions from the audience.
From left to right, Fr. Kenneth Yossa, Fr. Cizik, Bishop Schneider, and Canon Estrada.

Woodlawn Council wishes to express its gratitude to Bishop Schneider for offering Mass at St. Titus Church and delivering an informative and inspiring talk.  This was the first in a series of events for Bishop Schneider in the Northeast United States coordinated by Suzanne Pearson, Delegate of the Emperor Karl League of Prayer, with the assistance of several Traditional Knights of Columbus councils.

In addition, Woodlawn Council wishes to thank the following individuals and organizations for making the Ninth Annual Battle of Lepanto Mass & Dinner possible, and for making the evening a great success:

Fr. Howard Cambell
Administrator of St. Titus Parish

Fr. Ladis J. Cizik & Canon Joel Estrada
Pontifical Low Mass Chaplains

The Altar Servers

Latin Liturgy Association
Pittsburgh Chapter

Donna Bethell
Chairman of the Board of Trustees of Christendom College